Product Reviews by Customers

Below are reviews submitted by our customers through Amazon, Ebay, Email, and other methods.
We also welcome your feedback and reviews on our website.


Great for planting plugs

02-Jul-2019  
Made short work of roots and helped speed the job along.

Easy and sturdy

02-Jul-2019  
My dad loves this. He says it works like a charm and is so easy to use. He said it was really sturdy and made being able to move his grass really easy. It has been his favorite gift for over a year now

Fast and easy to use.

02-Jul-2019  
Works great! Just as described

Better Than Expected

02-Jul-2019  
This was an answer to prayer. I have been transplanting grass for years, using a shovel. I am 75 years old and needed something easier to use. It is sooo easy, and gets the job done quickly. I was pleased to read this is a family business, and happy to promote this product.

Outstanding

01-Jul-2019  
Easy to use, time saver

It works

01-Jul-2019  
Works just like it was described
Could not believe how easy it works

Great for Bluegrass. Genius Product!

01-Jul-2019  
I was skeptical but this 100% works. It’s also built like a tank. I bought a roll of bluegrass sod and got over 50 plugs out of it. To my surprise with daily watering every single one took! Great for filling in bare spots. Also, you can use it to ‘unplug’ disks of weeds and replace them with quality sod. A huge money-saver. Still not done... I realized you can take the depth gauge off and use it to take core samples of the lawn to investigate problems in the lawn. I had a brown patch no bigger than a saucer... I took a core sample and found European Crane Fly larvae eating the roots. 3 hours later I had grub control applied. A must-have tool for rhizomatic grass types.

Great tool - Easy to use ! You need to water the lawn before using this

29-Jun-2019  
Great product for the DIY lawn enthusiast. Foot pedal and grip handles make is really comfortable to use. If you have clay your going to want to water before your pull or install plugs. This plugger is REALLY sturdy and will last. Rings for depth control are nice !

Great for making sod plugs

29-Jun-2019  
I bought this specifically for making sod plugs of centipede grass from an established and healthy portion of the yard, to plant in some bad spots. I'd been using a handheld bulb planter, which was definitely not ideal for the job. Searching for a better tool, I found several options here on Amazon, but the two that I initially homed in on both had considerable negative feedback about the ejection mechanisms used to remove the plugs (didn't work well, and/or broke easily).
The ProPlugger, while one of the more expensive options, solves this problem with a simpler but more effective design. I pick a good donor area of the yard, and repeatedly push the tool into the ground until it fills up. Moving over to the bad area of the yard, I turn it upside down, and just like the video, out come a bunch of perfectly cylindrical sod plugs (I used the 4" depth ring). Next, I use it to punch perfectly shaped holes in the ground for the plugs to go into, then I bring the extracted dirt plugs over to the donor site to fill those holes.
Couldn't be easier!

It works well but is smaller than original so I must bend over more ouch

29-Jun-2019  
It works well but is smaller than original so I must bend over more ouch

ProPlugger response: Hi Gerald, We're sorry to hear that you're having to bend over more, but we're not sure what you mean that the tool is smaller than the original. The ProPlugger has always been the same height of 34.25". Bill Carney, ProPlugger

Very sturdy!!

28-Jun-2019  
I like it a lot, simple, works well. However, I really appreciate the fact they included a picture and bio about the family business.

Great product

28-Jun-2019  
 have a large area of zoysia and was looking to transplant to another area. This plugger is great, I watered the area 20-30 before I started and the plugger worked great. I put on 4 inches which is plenty and it holds 10, easy to unload. I did 80 plugs in about 1 hour.

Make sure you twist when pulling out

27-Jun-2019  
Made making hole easy and clean. I like the ability to set different depths

This tool is awesome!

26-Jun-2019  
This tool is awesome! We needed to plant 50 periwinkle plants and the ProPlugger was so easy to use and it really saved my back!

Works great

25-Jun-2019  
Works great

Necessary tool for gardeners

25-Jun-2019  
Easy to use. Very helpful

Worth buying

25-Jun-2019  
Cool tool. Bit of a learning curb to do it right, but just visit the site for more info. Plugs seem to be doing well

As described

25-Jun-2019  
As described

Almost perfect!

24-Jun-2019  
This works really well, I had no issue with clumping and found it easy to use. My only complaint is that the hole isn't wide enough, at least not for St. Augustine plugs. While the depth is great (and customizable), the diameter of hole barley gets any actual grass and my plugs look pathetic. This product probably works really well for other types of grass like Bermuda and I can definitely see it used for planting in general.

ProPlugger response: Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We don't recommend using the tool for St. Augustine grass as it tends to fall apart when plugging and it's difficult to cut viable plugs due to St. Augustine's loose structure of roots and rhizomes. We've noted that we don't recommend using the ProPlugger for St Augustine grass in the Amazon product listing and on our website. Having said this, we have had people say that they have successfully transplanted St Augustine. Keep watering those plugs and hopefully they'll thrive. Bill Carney, ProPlugger

Good strong piece of equipment.

24-Jun-2019  
Excellent quality for our use. Big/sturdy and easy to use.